Chocolate Truffles

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Chocolate Truffles (Makes 20-25 truffles)
*This recipe needs some refinement! I think next time I will omit the cream cheese.
Net Carbs (one truffle): 1g (not including what it’s rolled in)
Calories: 41
Fat: 4g
Protein: 1g

2 Squares Unsweetened Baker’s Chocolate
2 Tbsp almond butter
3 Tbsp cream cheese
0.5 Tsp butter
5 Tbsp 35% whipping cream
About 5 packets Sweet ‘n Low

Melt chocolate over double boiler, then add almond butter, cream cheese, butter, whipping cream, and sweetener. I think 3 tbsp of cream cheese is too much, it thickened the mixture a ton, and I had to add a whole bunch of cream (5 tbsp! maybe even 6 if my memory deceives me…)! Next time, I’d add just two tbsp cream cheese. I let the mixture cool in the fridge for about 15 minutes, then rolled little balls in cocoa powder, chopped pistachios, and toasted coconut.

Leave a Reply

